top of page
Search

What I don't like about Society

So many times when I hear talks from entrepreneurs, especially ones that have really become successful in recent years, I find that a majority of them say, "Find something you don't like about society, and fix that". And so here I am, saying publicly that I hate how we treat one another as people. I do know that the word "hate" is very strong, but I am trying to convey to you the idea that what is happening in our society is NOT OK!


When I say that I dislike how we treat one another as people, I mean I dislike the fact that when I walk in the hallways of my high school, through the streets of my town, or the stores in the mall I constantly feel this pressure to act a certain way. I feel that when I leave my house I can't wear what I want to wear or act the way I want to act because I have a position to uphold as a citizen of this world. So, when I come home, I want to be able to have a platform where I can express myself. A platform where I can be someone I have always wanted to be. I don't want to be someone that society wants me to be. Although, in reality, there hasn't been a platform yet where I can truly be myself. My Instagram, Twitter, VSCO, YouTube, whatever else I have that is considered a "social media" platform is all curated to fit a certain norm. So, when I am asked what I don't like about this world, my answer is simply "how we treat one another".


Over the years, what I disliked in the world has changed, but one thing has reminded the same, and that is that I have always kept the CreatorCo platform as a place where I can express myself. A place that I can publicly show the world and say, "This is my creation, and this is who I am". So really, subconsciously, I created this whole website as a way of fixing what I don't like about society. The thing is, we all have something we hate and we want to change, and we all feel that we don't have a place where we can change that. We don't have a place where we can create something we consider to be our "Frankenstein" and allow it to be dysfunctional, grammatically incorrect, and aesthetically unconscious. So, I offer you this. I offer you this platform as your own. Whoever has ever logged onto this platform, at least to me, is considered to have a piece of CreatorCo. That's because CreatorCo is a community, not an individual household. We all need to come together and talk about all of our problems in order to solve the big ones. So come together, and create!


- Signing off for the day,

Karol Para

Life is only what you make of it

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page