top of page
Search

What are mounatins to you?

So, school is about to start, and none of us have done anything over the summer to improve our "creative writing skills", so here is my attempt to pretend that I am a productive human being when it comes to school. I am about to start sophomore year (eye roll please ladies and gentlemen), and I honestly don't know what to expect of it. For sure I'm not worried or angsty about it, and that has to do with my reflection on Freshman year. I would have to say that Freshman year was a mentally challenging process that came with a lot of emotional baggage. But, when using all of that bagging, or jargon should I say, you start to create an idea of who you want to be and what your goal or purpose is in life (I know this sounds cliche, just hold on to your horses for a minute).


Currently, I believe that my goal in life is to create something that allows people to express themselves and make something out of a million thoughts that come rushing over them like rivers do from mountainsides. These mountains that seem so tall and mighty that we see them as an obstacle and not a resource, and the water as a danger and not a necessity for life to thrive. But, the water itself doesn't see the danger and rather starts to erode the mountains, leaving behind a valley filled with life and nature's beauty. And so with that thought, you have to understand that humans are horrible, but only because we constrain ourselves to see something as it was presented to us at birth. We never stop to question it... because we see the mountain as an obstacle and not a resource.

Photo taken at Tatra National Park, Poland - By Karol Para


32 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page